top of page

Blog entry #2

Over the past few weeks, we have been learning about engineering ethics. We watched a video about the Columbia and Challenger space shuttle disasters, we did a case studies project, and we watched monsters inc to debate the ethics of the CEO. For the ethics in engineering project, my group learned about the Chernobyl disaster, a nuclear accident that occurred in Ukraine in 1986 due to a design flaw in the 4th reactor. The ethics unit taught me how important it is to follow guidelines, thoroughly review my work and to always report any problems I find when working on the capstone project.


Recent Posts

See All

Blog post #3

Last week we finished the Halloween animatronic project, which we had been working on for the past month. my group decided to use a witch's cauldron as the base for our design. Initially, our plan was

Blog entry #1

I didn't do much over summer vacation. I spent a lot of time with family and friends.This year I'm excited to use everything I've learned from the past three years to work on the capstone project. In

bottom of page